Contact Information

Carnegie Observatories - Pasadena

Observatories of the Carnegie Institution for Science
813 Santa Barbara Street
Pasadena, CA 91101

Main phone: (626) 577-1122
Main fax: (626) 795-8136

6263040252 Leon Aslan Senior Opto-Mechanical Engineer
Rachael Beaton Carnegie-Princeton Postdoctoral Fellow
6263040246 Andrew Benson Staff Member
6263040296 Rebecca Bernstein Staff Member
6263040276 Pavaman Bilgi Postdoctoral Fellow
6263040218 Christoph Birk Programmer
6263040222 Ana Bonaca Staff Member
6263040252 Julia Brady Instrumentation Engineer
6263040224 Chris Burns Research Associate
6263040282 Jerson Castillo Machinist
626304028 Francisco Castillo Shipping and Receiving Specialist
6263040229 Nima Chartab Soltani Extragalactic Postdoctoral Fellow
6263040289 Erica Clark Strategic Initiatives Coordinator
6263040258 Paul Collison Information Systems Manager
6263040217 Jeff Crane Associate Director for Technological Affairs
Shany Danieli Carnegie-Princeton Postdoctoral Fellow
6263040245 Alan Dressler Staff Member Emeritus
6263040244 Xiaolong Du Postdoctoral Fellow
6263040295 Ivanna Escala Carnegie-Princeton Postdoctoral Fellow
6263040227 Beverly Fink Executive Assistant
6263040236 Ylva Goetberg Hubble Postdoctoral Fellow
6263040241 Michael Grudic Hubble Postdoctoral Fellow
6263040268 Tyson Hare Mechanical Engineer
6263040253 Erika Holmbeck Hubble Postdoctoral Fellow
6263040288 Tom Holoien Hubble Postdoctoral Fellow
6263040259 Charlie Hull OPTO Mechanical Engineer
Fangzhou Jiang Carnegie-Caltech Postdoctoral Fellow
6263040233 Sharon Kelly Senior Buyer
6263040285 Daniel Kelson Staff Associate
6263040220 Juna Kollmeier Staff Member
6263040221 Nick Konidaris Staff Member
6263040279 Vince Kowal Shop Foreman
6263040264 Kyle Kremer Caltech-Carnegie Postdoctoral Fellow
6263040261 Alicia Lanz Carnegie Postdoctoral Fellow
6263040200 Gina Leon Business Office Administrator
6263040247 Barry Madore Retiree Prior Afw
6263040287 Gregory Magallanes Shipping and Receiving Specialist
6263040203 Henrique Marques Reggiani Carnegie Postdoctoral Fellow
6263040273 Allison Matthews Carnegie Postdoctoral Fellow
6263040249 Andrew McWilliam Staff Member
202-939-1142 Natasha Metzler Associate Director, Digital Media and Content Strategy
6263040257 John Mulchaey Division Director/ Science Deputy
6263040265 Ethan Nadler CTAC Postdoctoral Fellow
6263040237 Drew Newman Staff Member
6263040214 Luis Ochoa Accounts Payable Specialist
Gus Oemler Director Emeritus
6263040202 Greg Ortiz Assistant Building and Grounds
Allen Ovsepyan Instrument Maker / CNC Machinist
6263040274 Shannon Patel Research Associate
Eric Persson Staff Member Emeritus
6263040297 Anthony Piro Staff Member
6263040234 Abigail Polin Carnegie-Caltech Postdoctoral Fellow
6263040229 George Preston Director Emeritus
6263040226 Matthias Raives CTAC Postdoctoral Fellow
6263040243 Solange Ramirez SDSS-V Project Manager
6263040262 Michael Rauch Staff Member
6263040238 Jeff Rich Outreach Coordinator
6263040216 Scott Rubel Facilities Manager
6263040232 Gwen Rudie Staff Member
6263040254 Francois Schweizer Staff Member Emeritus
Peter Senchyna Carnegie Postdoctoral Fellow
6263040219 Stephen Shectman Staff Member
6263040256 Josh Simon Staff Member
6263040206 Sung-ri Sok Financial Accountant
6263040299 Irina Strelnik Assistant Business Manager
6263040226 Allison Strom Carnegie-Princetone Postdoctoral Fellow
6263040225 Ian Thompson Staff Member
6263040223 Gillian Tong Accounting Analyst
6263040278 Alan Uomoto Magellan Technical Manager
6263040201 Stefanie Wachter SDSS-V Lead Systems Engineer
6263040228 Kit Whitten Library Assistant/Archivist
Shengqi Yang CTAC Postdoctoral Fellow
6263040286 Fakhri Zahedy Carnegie Postdoctoral Fellow

Las Campanas Observatory (LCO)

Carnegie Institution of Washington
Colina El Pino
Casilla 601 
La Serena, Chile

El Pino Office: 011 56 51 207300
El Pino Office fax:  011 56 51 207308

All direct extensions (given below) can be reached from external phones by dialing 011 56 51 2xxxxxx, where xxxxxx is the extension number. Numbers beginning with 203 are on the mountain, while 207 numbers are for the El Pino Office. Note: an extra '2' is required as of March 2016

  Miriel Abarca Magellan Maintenance Support
203 628 Ricardo Alcayaga Mechanic
  Hernan Angel Driver/Purchaser
  Nicolas Angel El Pino Auxiliary Services
  Jorge Araya Magellan Telescope Operator
203 639 Hector Balbontin Chef
207 306 Ivan Barraza El Pino Guard
203 649 Yuri Beletsky Magellan Instrument Support Scientist
207 304 Roberto Bermudez Administrative Assistant
  Guillermo Blanc Carnegie Observatories Staff Associate
203 639 Andres Borquez Chef
  Konstantina Boutsia Magellan Instrumentation Scientist
203 661 Jorge Bravo Magellan Instrument Specialist
  Luis Calderon Janitor
  Juan Carrasco Driver/Purchaser
203 628 Pedro Carrizo Plumber
207 306 Jilberto Carvajal El Pino Guard
  Sergio Castellon Night Assistant
203 646 Emilio Cerda Electronics Engineer
  Rodrigo Condore Electrician
  Jose Cortes Janitor
203647/207315 Francesco Di Mille LCO Technical Manager
203 622 Oscar Duhalde Mechanical Technician
203 628 Juan Escobar Espoz Mechanic
203 662 Juan Navarro Espoz Telescope Controls Programmer
  Juan Flanega Janitor
203 665 Juan Gallardo Mechanical Engineer
  Alexis Gomez Assistant Chef
207 321 Jaime Gomez Accounting Assistant
  Consuelo Gonzalez Telescope Operator/Night Assistant
  Danilo Gonzalez Magellan Maintenance Support
  Luis Gonzalez Janitor
  Erwin Guerra Carpenter/Auxiliary Services
203 668 Gaston Gutierrez Mechanical Technician
203 650 Nelson Ibacache Telescope Mechanic
207 317 Leopoldo Infante LCO Director
207 301 Nelda Juica Purchasing Officer
203 628 Oscar Juica Plumber
  Angelica Leon Magellan Telescope Operator
203 608 Jose Lizardi Administrative Assistant
  Mauricio Martinez Magellan Telescope Operator
  Jonathan Medalla Accountant
203 650 Miguel Mendez Telescope Mechanic
203 663 Victor Merino Magellan Instrument Specialist
  Manuel Millar Auxiliary Services and Driver
318 Nidia Morrell Astronomer
  Cesar Muana Night Assistant
207 329 Eric Munoz Accountant
207 333 Silvia Munoz LCO Business Manager
203 657 Mauricio Navarrete Magellan Instrument Specialist
  Hernan Nunez Magellan Telescope Operator
203 626 Miguel Ocaranza Administrative Assistant
  Herman Olivares Night Assistant
203 628 Jorge Olivares Mechanic
203 617/207 314 David Osip LCO Associate Director
203 612 Povilas Palunas Telescope Scientist
  Alberto Pasten Megellan Telescope Operator
207 313 Mark M. Phillips Director Emeritus
203 648 Patricio Pinto Electronics Engineer
  Perla Pommer Administrative Assistant
203616/207319 Gabriel Prieto Instrument & Operations Support Specialist
203 650 Felix Quiroz Telescope Mechanic
203 619 Andres Rivera Electronics Engineer
  Hugo Rivera Magellan Telescope Operator
203 660 Marcelo Rodriguez Mountain Superintendent
207 319 Herman Rojas Web Programmer
  Jorge Rojas Janitor
  Mauricio Rojas Janitor
203 664 Felipe Sanchez Telescope Controls Programmer
203 628 Pedro Tirado Carpenter
203 628 Manuel Traslavina Heavy Equipment Operator
207 306 Reinaldo Vega El Pino Guard
  Edgar Veliz Mechanic
203 629 Sergio Veliz Administrative Mountain Supervisor
203 639 David Verdugo Chef
203 627 Carlos Weinberger Mechanical Engineer
203 639 Jose Zamora Chef