Colloquium Talk Event

Tuesdays -- 4:00 pm -- William T. Golden Auditorium (unless otherwise noted)
Coffee served at 3:30 pm
Contact for program information: Tony Piro and Shannon Patel

You can find a listing of previous colloquia here.

Clicking the title links to the abstract.

Date

Speaker

Video URL

Thursday, August 2, 2018 - 1:00pm

Dr. Doron Kushnir (Weizmann Institute of Science)

Core-collapse supernovae are thermonuclear explosions

Tuesday, September 11, 2018 - 4:00pm

Prof. Simeon Bird (UC Riverside)

Modelling the Gas Around Galaxies

Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - 4:00pm

Dr. Andrew Benson (Carnegie)

The "N" in "N-body"

Tuesday, October 9, 2018 - 4:00pm

Dr. Evan Schneider (Princeton)

The origin of multiphase galaxy outflows

Tuesday, October 16, 2018 - 4:00pm
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 - 4:00pm
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 - 4:00pm

Dr. Tuguldur Sukhbold (Ohio State)

Islands of Explodability in a Sea of Implosions

Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 11:00am to 3:00pm

Carnegie Staff and Postdocs

Carnegie Science Day

Tuesday, November 6, 2018 - 4:00pm
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 - 4:00pm
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - 4:00pm

Prof. Kaitlin Kratter (Arizona)

TBD

Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - 4:00pm

Dr. Brittany Kamai (Caltech)

TBD

Tuesday, December 11, 2018 - 4:00pm

Prof. Marla Geha (Yale)

TBD

Tuesday, January 15, 2019 - 4:00pm

Prof. Kathryn Johnston (Columbia)

TBD

Tuesday, January 22, 2019 - 4:00pm

Prof. Michael Boylan-Kolchin (UT Austin)

TBD

Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - 4:00pm

Dr. Jennifer Barnes (Columbia)

TBD

Tuesday, February 12, 2019 - 4:00pm

Prof. Wen-fai Fong (Northwestern)

TBD

Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 4:00pm

Prof. Kevin Heng (University of Bern)

Atmospheric Retrieval of Exoplanets

Tuesday, March 12, 2019 - 4:00pm

Dr. Joey Rodriguez (Harvard/CfA)

TBD

Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 2:15pm

Prof. Alberto Bolatto (Maryland)

TBD

Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm

Prof. Annika Peter (Ohio State)

TBD

Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - 4:00pm

Dr. Danielle Berg (Ohio State)

TBD

Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 4:00pm

Dr. John Chisholm (UC Santa Cruz)

TBD