Colloquium Talk Event

Tuesdays -- 11:00 am -- William T. Golden Auditorium (unless otherwise noted)
Coffee served at 10:30 am
Contact for program information: Tony Piro and Shannon Patel

You can find a listing of previous colloquia here.

Clicking the title links to the abstract.

Date

Speaker

Video URL

Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 4:00pm

Dr. Sean Raymond (Laboratoire d'Astrophysique de Bordeaux)

Solar System formation in the context of Extra-Solar Planets

Tuesday, September 3, 2019 - 11:00am
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 11:00am

Prof. Vikram Ravi (Caltech)

Towards the origins of fast radio bursts

Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 11:00am
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 - 4:00pm
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 11:00am
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 - 11:00am

Prof. Jo Dunkley (Princeton)

How fast is the universe growing?

Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - 11:00am
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 11:00am
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 11:00am
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 11:00am

Dr. Lina Necib (Caltech)

Dark Matter in the Era of Gaia

Tuesday, December 10, 2019 - 11:00am
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - 11:00am
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 11:00am

Prof. Jocelyn Read (CSU Fullerton)

TBD

Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 11:00am

Prof. Edward Young (UCLA)

TBD

Tuesday, February 4, 2020 - 11:00am

Dr. Greg Mosby (NASA Goddard)

TBD

Tuesday, February 11, 2020 - 11:00am

Dr. Thomas Connor (JPL)

TBD

Tuesday, February 18, 2020 - 11:00am

Dr. Vivienne Baldassare (Yale)

TBD

Tuesday, February 25, 2020 - 11:00am

Dr. John Forbes (Flatiron Institute)

TBD

Tuesday, April 21, 2020 - 11:00am

Prof. Naveen Reddy (UC Riverside)

TBD