Colloquium Talk Event Past

E.g., 2021-08-03
E.g., 2021-08-03
Tuesday, May 4, 2021 - 10:00am

Prof. Iair Arcavi (Tel Aviv University)

New Discoveries of Extreme Transients

Tuesday, May 11, 2021 - 11:00am

Prof. Anna McLeod (Durham University)

IFUs, nearby galaxies, and resolved stellar feedback

Wednesday, May 26, 2021 - 10:00am

Prof. Shazrene Mohamed (University of Cape Town)

Modelling the Interactions and Explosions of Evolved Stars in 3D

Tuesday, June 1, 2021 - 11:00am
Tuesday, June 15, 2021 - 11:00am

Dr. Lina Necib (Carnegie)

Tracing Dark Matter with Stars

Tuesday, August 24, 2021 - 11:00am

Dr. Louis Abramson (Carnegie)

TBD

Tuesday, September 14, 2021 - 11:00am

Prof. Jason Hessels (University of Amsterdam)

TBD

Tuesday, September 21, 2021 - 11:00am

Prof. Anna Watts (University of Amsterdam)

A NICER view of neutron stars

Tuesday, September 28, 2021 - 11:00am

Prof. Aida Wofford (UNAM)

TBD

Tuesday, October 5, 2021 - 11:00am

Dr. Diana Powell (SAO)

TBD

Tuesday, October 12, 2021 - 11:00am

Dr. Anna Rosen (Harvard)

TBD

Tuesday, October 19, 2021 - 11:00am

Prof. Yamila Miguel (Leiden University)

TBD

Tuesday, October 26, 2021 - 11:00am

Dr. Carl Fields (LANL)

TBD

Tuesday, November 2, 2021 - 11:00am

Dr. Emma Beasor (NOIRLab)

TBD