Colloquium Talk Event

Tuesdays -- 4:00 pm -- William T. Golden Auditorium (unless otherwise noted)
Coffee served at 3:30 pm
Contact for program information: Tony Piro and Shannon Patel

You can find a listing of previous colloquia here.

Clicking the title links to the abstract.

Date

Speaker

Video URL

Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 4:00pm

Dr. Sean Raymond (Laboratoire d'Astrophysique de Bordeaux)

Solar System formation in the context of Extra-Solar Planets

Tuesday, September 3, 2019 - 11:00am
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 11:00am

Prof. Vikram Ravi (Caltech)

Towards the origins of fast radio bursts

Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 11:00am
Tuesday, October 8, 2019 - 4:00pm
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - 11:00am
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 - 11:00am

Prof. Jo Dunkley (Princeton)

How fast is the universe growing?

Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - 11:00am
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - 11:00am

Prof. Hagai Perets (IIT)

TBD

Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 11:00am

Dr. Natasha Batalha (UC Santa Cruz)

TBD

Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 11:00am

Dr. Vanessa Bailey (JPL)

TBD

Tuesday, December 10, 2019 - 11:00am

Dr. Jinmi Yoon (Notre Dame)

TBD