Seminar

TBD

Friday, October 30, 2020 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Raquel Martinez (UT Austin)

TBD

Friday, November 6, 2020 - 12:15pm to 1:00pm
Jordan Mirocha (McGill)

TBD

Tuesday, November 10, 2020 - 11:00am
Dr. Yong Zheng (UC Berkeley)

Exotic Transients and How to Find Them

Friday, November 13, 2020 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Sebastian Gomez (Harvard)

Unbiased all-sky surveys such as the Zwicky Transient Facility (ZTF) or the Pan-STARRS Survey for Transients (PSST) have opened up the door for the discovery of new and exciting types of transients.

TBD

Tuesday, November 17, 2020 - 11:00am
Prof. K. Decker French (University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign)

TBD

Friday, November 20, 2020 - 12:15pm to 1:00pm
Xiancheng Ma (Berkeley)

TBD

Tuesday, December 1, 2020 - 11:00am
Dr. Allison Strom (Princeton University)

TBD

Friday, December 4, 2020 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Matthias Raives (OSU)

TBD

Tuesday, December 8, 2020 - 11:00am
Dr. Johanna Teske (Carnegie Earth & Planets Laboratory)

TBD

Friday, December 11, 2020 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm
Harshil Kamdar (Harvard)

Pages