Seminar

TBD

Tuesday, February 11, 2020 - 11:00am
Dr. Thomas Connor (JPL)

The Oldest Extremely Metal-poor Stars

Friday, February 14, 2020 - 12:15pm to 1:00pm
Henrique Reggiani (JHU)

It is tempting to assert that the most metal-poor stars in the Galaxy are the direct descendants of the first stars. This is not necessarily the case though, as metal-poor stars form over a range of redshift.

TBD

Tuesday, February 18, 2020 - 11:00am
Dr. Vivienne Baldassare (Yale)

TBD

Friday, February 21, 2020 - 12:15pm to 1:00pm
Thomas Kupfer (KITP)

TBD

Tuesday, February 25, 2020 - 11:00am
Dr. John Forbes (Flatiron Institute)

TBD

Friday, March 6, 2020 - 12:15pm to 1:00pm
Lori Lubin (UC Davis)

TBC

Friday, March 13, 2020 - 12:15pm to 1:00pm
Kirsten Larson (Caltech)

TBD

Friday, March 27, 2020 - 12:15pm to 1:00pm
Chris Fassnacht (UC Davis)

TBD

Tuesday, April 21, 2020 - 11:00am
Prof. Naveen Reddy (UC Riverside)

TBC

Friday, May 8, 2020 - 12:15pm to 1:00pm
Conny Aerts (Leuven University)

Pages