Lunch talk

Unless otherwise noted, talks are on Fridays at 12:15PM in the auditorium at 813 Santa Barbara Street.

Bring lunch.

You can find a listing of previous lunch talks here.

Please contact Andrew Newman if you are interested in giving a talk in Fall 2018.

Clicking the title links to the abstract.

Date

Speaker

Video URL

Friday, September 7, 2018 - 12:15pm

Najmeh Emami (UCR)

TBD

Thursday, September 13, 2018 - 12:15pm
Friday, September 21, 2018 - 12:15pm
Friday, September 28, 2018 - 12:15pm
Friday, October 12, 2018 - 12:15pm
Friday, October 19, 2018 - 12:15pm
Friday, October 26, 2018 - 12:15pm
Friday, November 16, 2018 - 12:15pm
Friday, November 30, 2018 - 12:15pm

Nicha Leethochawalit (Caltech)

Stellar-phase Mass--Metallicity Relation

Friday, December 14, 2018 - 12:15pm
Friday, January 11, 2019 - 12:15pm

Shea Garrison-Kimmel (Caltech)

TBD

Friday, January 18, 2019 - 12:15pm to 1:00pm

Coral Wheeler (Caltech)

TBD

Friday, January 25, 2019 - 12:15pm to 1:00pm

Po-Feng Wu (MPIA)

TBD

Friday, February 15, 2019 - 12:15pm to 1:00pm

Idan Ginsburg (CfA)

TBD

Friday, April 5, 2019 - 12:15pm

Eric Murphy

TBD